INTRODUCING LONE WOLF….

When brainstorming ideas for my DA, I knew I wanted to use the social media platform Instagram. Whilst working on a previous DA I felt like I was able to achieve my desired outcome with this application. 

INTRODUCING LONE WOLF

I have established an Instagram page that focuses on the future of mental health for young adolescents in a fun, interactive way. I have made it affordable, easy to use and access, a long with aesthetically pleasing. 

The idea is focused on the importance of mental health, and the stigma that is surrounded by the words. I wanted to create a safe place for individuals to come with the same interests, able to easily interact and form connections and grow within themselves. 

During these hard times of lockdown, I believe it is more important than ever to check up on your loved ones, be able to speak freely about the issues that are going on, and have a support system in place. That is where a lone wolf comes in because even though you may feel like a lone wolf – you are most definitely not alone. 

A constant post-time schedule is an important aspect of my Instagram page. Building relationships with your followers over some time, so they know every day they can read a post that has a positive message to brighten up their day and start their day on a good note. You are what you consume – which is why I believe if I can make one person’s day I have succeeded. 

With these posts and stories, I also want to begin to conduct zoom interviews with individuals that feel like they want to meet and create friendships with other individuals that share the same interests. I believe giving people the opportunity to safely interact and connect with others during these lonely times and in a safe place is extremely important and I believe we do not have enough of these services available to us. In particular, girls coming together to talk about all things self-love, fitness, food, and well-being.

Leave a comment